Currently, thinking out-of-the-box!

Thanks for the reply on my last post, Mushu. I’ve been trying to think up DS specific gameplay for a platformer and as I still can’t find an arist to work with, I might go with this idea: the player is a simple (2D) ball. [No more monkies.. Yes, I had those!]

This ball will be rolled by draggin the stylus within a circle on the touchscreen. If you touch clockwise, then the ball above will roll to the right, and vv. I am still thinking up neat stylus tricks you can do to jump, boost, attack and cast magic (?).

Anyway, I’m looking for a lot of constructive or destructive input. ;)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

