Headache.. Ouch!

I’m sorry to say, but I’m actually suffering from a headache caused by DS programming! =p Darn it. The problem is graphics conversion. After trying millions of commandline settings for different convertors, I end up with gfx2gba, that still doesn’t convert exactly as I want it to. (The damn program is adding a transparent color without an option to make them all opaque!!!) And no, I will not write my own convertor as it takes too much time.
Anyway, I am taking a break from what I’m doing right now and when I get back, I’m going to rewrite the sprite wrapper I have now so it can initiate 4bit (16color), 8bit (256color) and 16bit (lots of colors) sprites, without me EVER having to worry about the correct flags anymore. I will also do the same for 4bit (tiled), 8bit (tiled/rot/ext) and 16bit (tiled/rot/ext) backgrounds [(…): correct me if I’m wrong].

So the game will be delayed, but at least my brains will survive. That’s good enough, right?🙂
Cya!

attachments:
nogfx.png

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

