A change of plans

I’ve been thinking about the scale of my project and the current situation. I realized that it’s -HARD- to find an artist willing to work for free, especially when the game genre is a sprite and animation intensive one. So I decided to..

So I decided to.. create a platformgame instead. Bummer isn’t it? I was looking forward to create my own Street Fighter-clone. But it will be easier to program and to make art for a Platformer, so therefore this project will sooner be finished.
However, I don’t know what to do with the touchscreen yet. Neither did Nintendo, if you look at the New Super Mario Bros. (DS) game, that in my eyes, sucked a little. I don’t see why the reviews scored the game so high.

new-super-mario-bros-20060506070838117-000.jpg
Anyway, if you have any ideas for me or comments, I look forward to reading ’em.

Thank you for your time!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

